I’ve just watch the movie Final Fantasy VII Advent Children which is a sequel to the Final Fantasy VII game. Apparently this is no ordinary animation. The story is very deeply thought and while the name is indeed fantasy but the moral of the story undoubtly very earthly and human. Here are some lines from the movies. From the beginning through the end. I hope it can give you some inside look without being a spoiler. Can you guess whose line is it?

UPDATE: Have you ever got a feeling that you want to say something on your mind but nothing come out of your mouth? Well, I’ve watched FF7. Back then the movie was so great I had many things crossing my thought at the same time. There were so many things so good I had to write about it. That was my thought then, but I can’t seem to get my finger to write what I want. Maybe I need to calm myself first, watched it one more time, and try to write about it again. If it fails again, maybe I should try to upload some screenshots. Otherwise, I may have to quit writing about movie 🙂

The fight is going to begin now but we can’t just fight. Cloud, is this really about the fight?

Don’t run! I know you are.

A burden? There is no helping that, it’s a heavy burden. Unless you want to live all alone, you have to deal with that. You don’t want to be alone, do you?

Have we lost to our memories?

But.. we just let her die.

Really, always drifting.. Why don’t you forgive yourself?

Can sin be forgiven?

I’ve never thought badly of you. You came for me, didn’t you? That’s plenty right there.

Who’s that person? They are all friends.

It feels a little lighter. Maybe I wore it down by dragging it along so much.

Cloud, you’ll come back too, right?

Let’s go, Cloud!

Let them fight by themselves.

What made you stronger?

What is most important to you? Would you give me the happiness of stealing it from you?

I pity you who understand nothing. There is nothing that is not important.

Stay there for me, trapped in memories. I won’t become a memory.

Let’s stop working so hard. Let’s go back with everyone, shall we?

Cloud can do anything if he puts his mind to it.

You were always with us, weren’t you… Thank you.

Cloud’s going to come back too, right?

Welcome home.

Tadaima. I’m home.

You’re all right now, aren’t you?

Yes. I am not alone.

Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children
©2005 Square Enix

Directed by Tetsuya Nomura
Music composed by Nobuo Uematsu

Cast:
Cloud Strife – Takahiro Sakurai
Tifa Lockhart – Ayumi Itou
Kadaj – Shoutarou Morikubo
Rufus Shinra – Tooru Ookawa
Reno – Keiji Fujiwara
Rude – Taiten Kusunoki
Yazoo – Yuuji Kishi
Loz – Kenji Nomura
Vincent Valentine – Shougo Suzuki
Barret Wallace – Masahiro Kobayashi
Cid Highwind – Kazuyuki Yamaji
Yuffie Kisaragi – Yumi Kakazu
Cait Sith – Hideo Ishikawa
Red XIII – Masachika Ichimura
Marlene Wallace – Miyuu Tsuzurahara
Denzel – Kyousuke Ikeda
Tseng – Jyunichi Suwabe
Elena – Megumi Toyoguchi
Girl – Rina Mogami
Reeve – Banjou Ginga
Zack – Kenichi Suzumura
Aerith Gainsborough – Maaya Sakamoto
Sephiroth – Toshiyuki Morikawa